Open for submissions: European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2022


The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2022 are open for submissions! This year marks the 20th anniversary of Europe's most prestigious Awards in the heritage field.Europe's most inspiring architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, professionals, volunteers, public and private institutions, and local communities now have a new chance to be recognised for their achievements! The Awards identify and promote best practices in the conservation and enhancement of tangible and intangible cultural heritage, stimulate the trans-frontier exchange of knowledge throughout Europe, increase public awareness and appreciation of Europe's cultural heritage and encourage further excellent initiatives through the power of example. As of 2022, the categories of entry have been revised in line with latest developments related to heritage policy and practice in Europe.

The renewed five Awards categories are:
▪ Conservation & Adaptive Reuse
▪ Research
▪ Education, Training & Skills
▪ Citizens Engagement & Awareness-raising
▪ Heritage Champions

Deadline for submissions: 1 February 2022